Sign Up Now

Bikram 1 Hour


This class is taught by:

Susan Heuckroth


Meet Susan . . .

Certified: Spring 2010 Las Vegas, NV


Originally from Chicago, I moved to the East Coast in the mid-90s. With a degree in Materials Management from Bloomfield College, I worked for 15 years for Pfizer.

 

I started practicing Bikram Yoga in March 2009 and was immediately hooked! Inspired by my discovery of Bikram Yoga, I immediately started and successfully completed a 30-Day Challenge. Suddenly, my life took on a whole new meaning. One year later, I decided to attend Teacher Training and graduated in June 2010. Practicing Bikram Yoga is one of the nicest and most rewarding things you'll ever do for yourself!

 

I continue to practice at least 3-4 days a week, and find that a consistent practice makes me a better teacher, and teaching makes me a better student. I am honored to be a part of the Bikram Yoga Cedar Knolls community.

Bikram Yoga is a demanding series of 26 specific postures and 2 breathing exercises suitable for all ages and levels of ability. The series is designed to work the entire body in 90 minutes. The specific sequence of postures works synergistically and cumulatively, each posture preparing the body for the next. This helps undo some of the damage from sedentary lifestyles, high-impact activities such as running and aerobics and the normal deterioration that comes with age, helping return the body to a more balanced state of health.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 23 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Denise N Nann
  • Tue Oct 24 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Susan Heuckroth
  • Thu Oct 26 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Susan Heuckroth
  • Fri Oct 27 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Susan Heuckroth
  • Sun Oct 29 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Susan Heuckroth
  • Mon Oct 30 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Denise N Nann
  • Tue Oct 31 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Susan Heuckroth
  • Thu Nov 02 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Susan Heuckroth
  • Mon Nov 06 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Denise N Nann
  • Tue Nov 07 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Susan Heuckroth
  • Thu Nov 09 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Susan Heuckroth
  • Mon Nov 13 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Denise N Nann
  • Tue Nov 14 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Susan Heuckroth
  • Thu Nov 16 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Susan Heuckroth
  • Mon Nov 20 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Denise N Nann
  • Tue Nov 21 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Susan Heuckroth
  • Thu Nov 23 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Susan Heuckroth
  • Mon Nov 27 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Denise N Nann
  • Tue Nov 28 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Susan Heuckroth
  • Thu Nov 30 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Susan Heuckroth